When Marianne Lenox offered to give a WebJunction Learning Webinar on Personal Learning Environments (PLEs), I had to go research what she was talking about.

I learned that the term applies to a variety of systems that help learners creatively manage their own learning. There are as many variations on the environment as there are tools and learners. As one blogger said, “a PLE is as much a state of mind as anything else.”

Marianne is one of those trainers who overflows with innovative ideas, so I am really looking forward to getting the lowdown from her on setting up my own PLE. If you want a front row seat for her Start You Up! webinar next week (Dec 5th), you can either register for the event or just show up by following these instructions.

If you can’t make it, I will share what I learn in a future post here on the Buzz.

